FEATURED

FIFA’s Jack Warner Vows To Fight Extradition – Sky News


He told followers from his political party that he would “present my case in court” and then “let the judge decide”.

He added: “If he says I should go I will go. If he says I should stay, I will stay. But it is going to be a long hot summer.”

Legal experts say Warner can appeal any extradition order and that he could even draw out the process for more than three years.

Warner, 72, said: “I am in no way concerned about the FIFA scandal. I am in no way concerned about the US application for my extradition. That doesn’t bother me.” via Sky News

.

Categories: FEATURED, Sports

Tagged as: , , ,

Leave a Reply

